Boris - "Heavy Rocks" (Vinilo)

Sin stock

Boris - "Heavy Rocks" editado por Sargent House Records 2011. Vinilo Doble (2xLP). Nuevo y Cerrado.

Heavy Rocks is the sixteenth studio album by the Japanese experimental band Boris. The album was released on May 24, 2011, through the label Sargent House. Its original release date was April 26, but this was pushed back. This album has the same name and cover style as their album released in 2002 called Heavy Rocks, although the cover is purple instead of orange. The band brought back these elements because they "seek to redefine 'heavy' music in a culmination of the band's tireless efforts over the past two decades".

The album was released on the same day as Attention Please, with which it shares the track "Aileron." It also shares different mixes of the songs "Jackson Head" and "Tu, La La" with New Album.

Initial track list information had the song "8" (previously available on Japanese Heavy Rock Hits) listed as the second track, but the final release replaced it with "Leak -Truth, yesnoyesnoyes." On March 29, 2011, Pitchfork Media released the song "Riot Sugar" in promotion for the album. The vinyl edition features extended versions of "Missing Pieces" and "Czechoslovakia." An additional full length mix of "Czechoslovakia" with vocals by Tomáš Zakopal was released on a split 7" with his band, Saade.

On May 16, Heavy Rocks in its entirety was made available in full for streaming on NPR Music.

Track listing
1."Riot Sugar"  3:56
2."Leak-Truth,yesnoyesnoyes-"  4:11
3."Galaxians"  4:09
4."Jackson Head"  3:00
5."Missing Pieces"  12:22/14:27
6."Key"  1:46
7."Window Shopping"  3:57
8."Tu, la la"  4:21
9."Aileron"  12:45
10."Czechoslovakia"  1:35/5:46
All songs and words by Boris with the exception of Track 2 by Boris and Keisuke Suzuki.

Redes Sociales


Medios de pago


  • 4706 2668
  • Visita nuestro Blog!
  • 11 de septiembre 1630 - Piso 8 Depto F
  • Seguridad y Certificaciones